my first post…….

Hello, my name is Jake. You may have seen my other blog “Goblins, Swords, Elves, oh my!”. well, this blog is not going to be like it. This blog is about my life in general. As you might have read in my profile, I have the disease known as Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy. It’s a life-threatening disease where I am unable to rebuild muscle, so I get around with my electric wheelchair.

I don’t treat life too negatively, I get out of the house like everyone else once in a while and I do alot of activities like normal teens. Heck, even when someone looks at me rudely I smile and say hi (much to their surprise).

This blog will be about the positive things in my life mostly, but if there’s something I would like to talk about that’s not positive I’ll bring it up. Also if you want to ask me any questions, you can reply on the chat window I have on this blog.

The reason why I’m going to talk about my disease is that people need to be aware that people with disabilities are just like you. I hope you enjoy this blog as much as I enjoy posting on it. 🙂

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Posted in post numero uno
One comment on “my first post…….
  1. Donna says:

    I think I like this setup better then your other blog. Keep up the positive attitude. You have some great goals in life.

Leave a Reply

Join 751 other followers

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com
Goodreads
Blog Stats
  • 14,465 hits
