Dragon, JulNoWriMo, and Chef Ramsay…

I’m trying to figure out the best way to type using my voice in Dragon NaturallySpeaking. The thing that really pisses me off about it is the fact that it doesn’t matter how long you train it, it still messes up. And people think, when you’re talking to the computer that you’re talking to them when actually you’re talking to the computer. It’s pretty crazy. Heck, like right now, it’s doing pretty good. Maybe it’s because I’m talking louder, because of my frustration. While I am kind of a quiet guy, so it probably would mess up like crazy. Technology can be quite interesting.

But it’s not really as bad as the first versions of the programs. Like the fourth version for example, it only recognized your voice if you said only one word at a time. Woo hoo, I never thought I’d make it through that last sentence you read just now. Hell, I never thought I’d make it through the damn paragraph. I have no idea how many words I’ve written in the last few minutes. I’m trying to see how far I can get typing with this program.

Why you ask? Well, for July novel writing month, I will need to write 1700 words a day, for 30 days until I get to 50,000 words. Intense huh? The last time I tried to do a novel writing month I failed miserably. I only made it to like 20,000 words, which was still pretty good but not good enough. I used Dragon NaturallySpeaking for the last novel writing month also. And it did a pretty half-assed job. I wanted to yell like Chef Ramsay(Donkey!)!

Man, this gets really tiring. Oh hey look, , 287 words!

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Join 751 other followers

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com
Goodreads
Blog Stats
  • 14,465 hits
