Rinse, wash, repeat.

Today was the funeral. In this funeral, as it is with most funerals I’ve been to, the message was clear. Life is worth celebrating. I know it feels horrible when someone dies, it’s human to cry at a funeral. But, we have to get up the next day, we have to tell ourselves we are never alone, to keep from insanity, and to have hope.

Todd was one of the most positive things to happen to me. I know he would tell me to stay strong if I lost a great friend. Todd, I’m going to stay strong for you.

Now its time to find my purpose and do what I was created for. Rinse, wash, repeat.

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com

Join 672 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 14,230 hits
Social Media
Goodreads
