NaNoWriMo 2011 , Part 3

17 more days till NaNoWriMo! I know, crazy right? And I’m freaking out… not really. I actually feel prepared this year , mainly due to outlining. I haven’t written a full outline, my plan is to write the scenes I have summarized, and then let the creativity flow.

Last time, I did let the creativity flow, but did not due any outlining. It was like jumping off a cliff, without a parachute. This year, I’ll still jump off the cliff, but with a parachute.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to work a little more on my outline.

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “NaNoWriMo 2011 , Part 3
  1. Bravo, Outlining a story is the only way to know the conflicts, characters and ending of any book. It is even more of an issue when trying to finish a book in a month.

Leave a Reply

Join 751 other followers

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com
Goodreads
Blog Stats
  • 14,465 hits
