Categories
Uncategorized

NaNoWriMo 2011 , Part 4

So, you have no time for NaNoWriMo this year? I, know, I know, your constantly busy, got a mountain of school work and/or work, and it drains you. I get it. But I’ll let you in on something that will really shock you.

I’m busy too.

I’m busy with family. I’m busy with Doctor’s appointments. I’m busy with Facebook. I’m busy with friends. I’m busy with Bible study. I need to go Christmas shopping. I’m busy gaming. I’m busy with blogging. I’m busy watching the news. I’m busy going places. I’m busy getting snot sucked out of my tracheotomy tube. The point is, we are all busy, busy with life, busy with important tasks.

That is what National Novel Writing Month is for. The working man, and the working woman, writing a 50,000 word novel in a month. Anyone can do it. Moms. College students. Businessmen. Fast food workers. Anybody.

The way you achieve 50,000 words is structure your time. This is the main way people win. To stay on top of your word count, you need to write 1,667 words a day. It takes the average person 2 hours to write that many words. Break it up into manageable chunks, say 15 minutes of writing 4 times a day, you’ll make it to the end.

See you at the finish line!

To learn more visit: http://www.nanowrimo.org/

By jakeescholl

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Idaho.

Jake has been a lifelong fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and tabletop games.

You can find his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever eBooks are sold.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.