Editors. Editors. Editors. AAAAH!

I think my mind the last few days has been melted and reforged over and over in a monotonous cycle. I finished draft 5 of my novel The Blade in Hiding and now I’m at the point of looking for an editor. (If you’ve been wondering why I haven’t posted much lately, this is the reason.) I thought this would be the easy part.

Now that I’m actually looking  it’s become a monster.

I know a few of you have offered to edit my novel, but I honestly can’t accept. Mainly because I’m looking for someone who has made a living at editing and critiquing books. Unless your full time job is editor (and you can tell me how it is) , I will consider you. I don’t want to upload a junkie eBook.

Right now, I’m perusing through the editor thread on Kindle Boards, and I will eventually find that editor. If you are an editor, or are a writer who has an editor, feel free to post a link to your/their website. Thanks for your time. 🙂

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Writing

Leave a Reply

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com

Join 698 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 14,360 hits
Social Media
Goodreads
