2013: Here We Come!

Its been a pretty eventful year. Silly end of the world scares. A crazy and very brutal Presidential election. Giants winning the Super Bowl. Avengers. The Hobbit. The Dark Knight Rises. Gangnam Style (Whatever that means.).

And the real world was crazy too. I went Septic again. I had a pubic catheter put in. Had my last year of sports camp as a camper. Got a short story published. And I turned 21. I could go on and on, but that’s isn’t the point of this post.

The point of this post is to look forward at 2013. And you can’t move forward without plans and goals.

Writing

Last year I had a great thing happen; I got one of my short stories published! But for 2013, I have a bigger goal; publish my book. I’ve been working on my novel since November of 2011, and I’m getting closer with every draft. It looks more and more likely its going to happen. πŸ™‚

Health

This is a hard goal. And it’s not the normal weight loss resolution many of my friends and family have. I’m tired of being hospitalized so many times since 2011. I’ll just keep drinking fluids and staying healthy as possible.

Life

I need to get out more, and spend time with more people. This goal doesn’t happen as much as I’d like, due to health reasons. We’ll see how the dice falls.

I hope your 2013 is lucky, and I wish you the best in achieving your goals! πŸ˜€

Me getting some sun. :)

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com

Join 698 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 14,363 hits
Social Media

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Goodreads
