Big book announcement!

Remember awhile back when I put up a poll for you to vote for what book title sounded best for my upcoming novel? And I chose The Blade in Hiding. Well, I was lying. That is not the actual title. As a writer, I find I don’t like choosing a title until the very end of the process.  And it’s more exciting if you keep the title a secret.

Well today I’m revealing the real title. I’m doing these because I have an editor for my novel! 😀 She is going to start it in July!

The title is Blade of the Broken  and it’s the first novel in a trilogy I’m calling The Runeblade Trilogy. I’ve been working on this novel for 3 years, and I’m very excited about being able to publish it soon! The book is a Heroic Fantasy novel inspired by Legend by David Gemmell,  Dragons of Autumn Twilight by Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman. The story is a tale of action, adventure, revenge, courage, love, and facing inner demons.

As for when I’m going to self-publish it, I don’t know. I’m going to take my time, and put out a quality product. And there is going to also be a paperback version, which will be possible through and amazing company called Createspace.

Watch this site for more reveals in the coming months!

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Writing
One comment on “Big book announcement!
  1. John Payne says:

    Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com

Join 672 other followers

Blog Stats
  • 14,230 hits
Social Media
Goodreads
