Writing from the Heart

This post has some great points…

Self-Published Authors Helping Other Authors

People say I should write about my autistic children, and I have to some extent in my best of year book, Seasons of the Soul. However, there are stories I keep in my heart about them, especially my youngest high-functioning, verbal son.

I could write a book about the days and nights my husband and I sat on pins and needles not knowing what his behavior would be like. Praise God! He is better and now lives in a group home. We see him twice a week. All is well but I cannot tell you how difficult it is for a mother with a special-needs child to let them go. To tell you the truth, just writing about it here is heartbreaking.

So, when others tell you to write about certain topics, don’t do it if it is not in your heart. I knew if I shared our story…

View original post 448 more words

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Join 753 other followers

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com
Goodreads
Blog Stats
  • 14,500 hits
