A big announcement! (Book launch party!)

BladeOfTheBroken-ebook-webMy novel Blade of the Broken, is coming out in one week! : )

It’s very weird to say that… I’ve been telling you guys since November 2011 that I was working on my novel. I’m a bit nervous, like a parent taking their firstborn child to daycare for the first time. But you can’t keep your child away from the world around them.

You have to be able to let your child find its place… My book is essentially my firstborn child. I’ve got to let him take his first steps someday, rather than keep him in a file cabinet.

And that is what I’m going to do… On the 13th, I’m having a baby shower—err I mean online book release party! And I want my blog readers to join in the fun also! The party will be on Facebook, and is open to anybody, anywhere with a Facebook account! And it’s all day! (:

I’ll be giving you the scoop on the journey I took to get to this point of publishing. I’ll be answering any kind of questions you may have about the writing process, books, or any other questions you have. (Heck, we could even argue about what pizza is best cold!) I’ll even have a special giveaway!

In the end, I’d be honored if you joined me in the book release mania. The link is below.

https://www.facebook.com/events/306579109543374/?ref_dashboard_filter=upcoming

P.S. Blade of the Broken will also eventually be selling in paperback also. I haven’t forgotten about you paper aficionados! (: (The latest proof I have is quite sexy.) 🙂

 

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Books, Life, Writing

Leave a Reply

Join 744 other followers

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com
Goodreads
Blog Stats
  • 14,419 hits
