Boise Library Comic Con 2017

19264446_10155364419273373_7575809626121198290_o

Here’s the amazing poster drawn by talented Farel Dalrymple (Pop Gun War , Wrenchies)

Smell that? Not that smell of hot dogs on a charcoal grill, nor the smell of coconut scented sunscreen.  I’m talking the smell of Comic Con fever. Some of you may be thinking of heading over to San Diego Comic Con, but that one is overrated: save the excitement for Boise Library Comic Con! 🙂 (Yeah, I’m biased. But I have to admit, BLCC is fun.)

I went in 2015 as a guest, and now in 2017 I’ll be back! I’ll be signing copies of 6×6: Fortune along with my fellow contributing writers & artists, and the badass Mystery House Comics crew! (You can learn more about 6×6 by going here.)

I don’t know the schedule for when I’ll be at the Mystery House table, but have no fear. I have a table this year! 😀 So, if you miss me at the Mystery House table I can sign your book at my table. (I’ll also be selling and/or signing copies of Blade of the Broken and Tarzan & the Comics of Idaho #2.)

But don’t just go there to see me. There are tons of writers and artists from Idaho and

ik9vr1ayrukjxrnaj1qe

Art by Arik Grant (Bohica Blues)

elsewhere that will be there! Also stay for all the panels, cosplay contests, board games and of course food trucks! (Sneak me some vittles why don’t ya? 😉 )

The convention starts Saturday August  26 and runs through Sunday the 27th. Doors open 10 AM both days, and ends at 5 PM. I’ll let you know the times I’ll be there when it gets closer to the convention.

I the meantime, I hope you enjoy looking at Steve Wilhite’s awesome Pirate cover for 6×6:

d1lwuvxvtywug8hwwglq

Art by Steve Willhite (FUBAR, Swell Artist Collective)

Fortune and a teaser for my story Bl00d 4ortun3 from Arik Grant.

See you there!

Jake Scholl is a Fantasy Writer and blogger residing in Boise, ID. Jake is a big fan of books, comics, heavy metal, movies, and video games. You can buy his novel "Blade of the Broken" wherever ebooks are sold. He is also a member of The Dragon Writers' Collective: http://www.dragonwriterscollective.com/

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in comics
2 comments on “Boise Library Comic Con 2017
  1. brielle says:

    do you need tickets if so where do I buy them ?

Leave a Reply

Join 751 other followers

Follow The Writer on Wheels on WordPress.com
Goodreads
Blog Stats
  • 14,465 hits
